You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

Ray Cross Award

Given in honor of Ray E. Cross, Water Specialist Emeritus and Past President of WCAI 1960, this award recognizes current and former WQA members whose pioneer spirit and unwavering commitment has made a notable difference in the water treatment industry and has not been previously honored with a leadership award.

Previous Winners

2003 - Lowell Foletta, Water Resources International, Inc.
2003 - John R. Grayson
2005 - Katharyn W. Ely
2005 - D. Dean Spatz, PE, Watasso Ventures
2008 - Glenn Gruett, Water-Right, Inc.
2009 - Michael S. Kopacz
2010 - Orville Schaefer, Culligan Water Conditioning
2012 - Richard P. Jerzak, Pentair Water Purification
2013 - David Farley, Sr., Sprite Industries Incorporated
2014 - Donald K. McGhee, Hydro Systems, Inc.