You are using an unlicensed and unsupported version of Evoq Content. Please contact for information on how to obtain a valid license.

Lifetime Membership Award

The Lifetime Membership Award is given to those individuals who are or have been active within the industry, have rendered exemplary service to the association, and whose knowledge and accomplishments in the field of water quality entitle them to special recognition.

Previous Winners

1980 - Gerald T. Shannon, Gerald Shannon
1981 - Willard B. Neal, Neals Water Cond. Service, Inc.
1988 - Douglas R. Oberhamer, Culligan Water Conditioning
1992 - Don E. Akre
1995 - Donn R. Dresselhuys
1996 - Andrew J. Fleckenstein, Fleck Family Foundation
1997 - Joanne W. Grace
1998 - A. Eugene Burton, A. Eugene Burton
1999 - William C. Prior, Tangent Company LLC
2002 - Duane D. Nowlin, Ph.D., Duane D. Nowlin - Consultant
2004 - Curtis O. Abendroth, Abendroth Water Conditioning, Inc.
2005 - Edward J. Fierko, EJF Associates
2006 - I. Donald Rosuck, Rosuck Management Services
2007 - Sharon Peterson, Water Conditioning & Purification Magazine (WC&P Intl.)
2008 - J. Christopher Layton, Chris Layton Water Consulting
2009 - Robert B. Ruhstorfer, II, RS Water Holdings LLC dba Culligan of Houston
2010 - Michael Gottlieb, ResinTech, Inc.
2011 - Peter S. Cartwright, PE, Cartwright Consulting Company
2012 - Douglas C. Haring, Pentair Water Purification
2013 - Regu P. Regunathan, Ph.D., ReguNathan & Associates
2014 - Robert Slovak, AROMAN Incorporated